Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Contact Center Applications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-18-2015, 07:14 PM
huaya huaya is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 6
huaya has 10 reputation points
Default Scripting AACC 6.2: Priorities

Hello, everybody:
Please I need some tips.
We have 22 skillsets, every skillset have the following script:

/* HD_HwSwTel_Prima */

IF OUT OF SERVICE HD_HwSwTel_Prima_Sk THEN
ROUTE CALL 30921
ELSE
IF (CLID = Lista_VIP)
THEN QUEUE TO SKILLSET HD_HwSwTel_Prima_Sk WITH PRIORITY 1
ELSE QUEUE TO SKILLSET HD_HwSwTel_Prima_Sk WITH PRIORITY 2
END IF
END IF

WAIT 2

SECTION WaitLoop
IF NOT QUEUED THEN
IF OUT OF SERVICE HD_HwSwTel_Prima_Sk THEN
ROUTE CALL 30921
END IF
ELSE
IF (CLID = Lista_VIP)
THEN QUEUE TO SKILLSET HD_HwSwTel_Prima_Sk WITH PRIORITY 1
ELSE QUEUE TO SKILLSET HD_HwSwTel_Prima_Sk WITH PRIORITY 2
END IF
WAIT 10
GIVE RAN 50
GIVE RINGBACK
END IF


EXECUTE WaitLoop

Call Center works fine, but now we need that 7 skillsets have priority over the others.
I thought leave the 7 skillsets like the script above and the others like this.

/* HD_HwSwTel_OTHERS */

IF OUT OF SERVICE HD_HwSwTel_others_Sk THEN
ROUTE CALL 30921
ELSE
IF (CLID = Lista_VIP)
THEN QUEUE TO SKILLSET HD_HwSwTel_others_Sk
ELSE QUEUE TO SKILLSET HD_HwSwTel_others_Sk
END IF
END IF

WAIT 2

SECTION WaitLoop
IF NOT QUEUED THEN
IF OUT OF SERVICE HD_HwSwTel_others_Sk THEN
ROUTE CALL 30921
END IF
ELSE
IF (CLID = Lista_VIP)
THEN QUEUE TO SKILLSET HD_HwSwTel_others_Sk
ELSE QUEUE TO SKILLSET HD_HwSwTel_others_Sk
END IF
WAIT 10
GIVE RAN 50
GIVE RINGBACK
END IF


EXECUTE WaitLoop


Any help please.

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-27-2015, 04:26 AM
lbhardwaj lbhardwaj is offline
Member
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 8
lbhardwaj has 10 reputation points
Default

For Scripts we have prority from 1-6 being 1 as hightest & 6 is lowest which is default in case you don't write the prority for skillset in script .

So your way to address is fine you can manage the call queuing in Skillset .
Also to get the call routing you can map the skillset priority to Agent between 1-48 .

you can refer Orchestration Designer guide & Client Administration guide.

Thank you .
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:18 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.