Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Messaging

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-27-2010, 07:16 AM
ahartoch ahartoch is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 122
ahartoch has 10 reputation points
Default CMM 6 using SIP trunks

Hi,

Has anybody deployed a CMM embedded 6 using SIP trunks? If yes, is it neccesary to create 2 different signalling groups to session manager using different ports (5060 and 6060)?

Regards,
Alex
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-29-2010, 05:02 AM
sunilkumarv sunilkumarv is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: India
Posts: 124
sunilkumarv has 24 reputation pointssunilkumarv has 24 reputation points
Default

Refer the implementation doc on support website.https://support.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/100089467It is assumed that you have created an entity for Session Manager in System Manager.Entity link between Session Manager and other SIP entities.You must create entity links between:• Communication Manager Messaging and Session Manager• Communication Manager Feature Server and Session Manageror Communication Manager Evolution Server and Session Manager
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-29-2010, 06:23 AM
ahartoch ahartoch is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 122
ahartoch has 10 reputation points
Default

We have followed the document you are mentioning, and it's not clear at all. The document states to create an entity link over a different port if it's a CMM embedded lets say 6060. However do we need to establish an additional signalling group over port 6060 between CM and SM?

Morevover, is there a way to obtain SIP traces on the SIP agent within CMM to analyze?

Alex
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-30-2010, 12:41 PM
ahartoch ahartoch is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 122
ahartoch has 10 reputation points
Default

The documentation, does not make a clear statement whether an additional signaling group has to be made over a different port when connecting to SM. Finally, what we have setup until now is, one signaling group between CM and SM over port 5060. We have then created 2 sip entity links in SM: One over port 5060 and one over 6060. We have also added port 6060 on the switch link administration.

What is very confusing to understand is, how can the signaling group between SM and CM be setup over port 5060, yet the calls come in through port 6060 and the call get's routed to the CMM.


Alex
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:04 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.