Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-07-2014, 06:19 AM
birdm birdm is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 1
birdm has 10 reputation points
Default SIP trunk only sending 4 digits

I haven't played with an IPO in a while and I know I am missing something small here.

I have configured a sip trunk to my provider but I can only get it to send 4 digits out. For example if I dial 3230152 I will only see it send 3230...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-07-2014, 08:07 AM
negru negru is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 3
negru has 11 reputation points
Wink

I think that if you do an "Incoming Route" rule for a DID on the SIP trunk that points to a particular station (ex. 3220), that station will use that rule for outbound dialing, thus sending out the full number length.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-11-2014, 12:25 AM
kirchenlo kirchenlo is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 195
kirchenlo has 15 reputation pointskirchenlo has 15 reputation points
Default

I think you just forgot to use blockdial on the SIP trunk. SIP trunk always needs block dial and you example shows the result when you use the standard IPO dialing rules, with "Dial Delay Count" and "Dial Delay Time".

You need to make sure that your shortcode for your SIP trunk is configured for block dial.

XXXXN;

You will need to put ";" behind the short code int he code field. This should make your trunk working.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
sip

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:22 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.