Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-15-2016, 01:43 AM
ademya ademya is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 2
ademya has 10 reputation points
Default Blocking incoming calls on Avaya Aura System Manager

Hello! How to block incoming calls from external specific numbers that come to the station Avaya Aura System Manager 6.3? There are intering numbers in the black list for fixed-line?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-23-2016, 04:37 PM
farrud farrud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Brasilia - Brazil
Posts: 8
farrud has 10 reputation points
Default Block income calls

Hi,

I'm with the same problem. Block income calls.

We tried the first method explained in the below link, but the DUMMY terminal stay delivering the income call to destination. Seems like something override the COR assigned to this DUMMY terminal or the ORIGINATION Calling Party wasnt respect.

Does Anyone help me to solve this?

http://www.ccctechnologies.com/3-11-...kingCalls.html

Avaya Aura 6.3 MidSize Enterprise Template
CM 6.3
You have Xmobile and EC500 free licenses.

Other info: I tried too the second method, but the CM doesnt complete the comand cha off pbx station. We need to fill the TRUNK SELECTION field.
__________________
Fabio Arruda
Brazil
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-08-2016, 05:49 AM
farrud farrud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Brasilia - Brazil
Posts: 8
farrud has 10 reputation points
Default Blocking incoming calls

Hi,

After some interations with Avaya Support and our Service PBX Integration we discover, for the xMobile and EC500 method, using R2D signaling, if the Service Provider send the CATEGORY + CALLING PARTING NUMBER at every call, the COR isn´t consider. This allow the undesirable number pass and anchieve the destination number. At this scenario (call blocked using R2D links) the provider must not send CATEGORY+CPN. With this we will lost the origination number facility.

The oficial answer until now for this situation from Avaya IS, THIS IS NOT POSSIBLE TO BLOCKING SOME CALLS when the link with PSTN uses R2D signaling.

We are trying other ways to solve this problem.

For now, this is a limitation for Avaya PBXs.
__________________
Fabio Arruda
Brazil
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:48 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.