Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Office Contact Center

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-17-2015, 06:52 AM
jtarjanyi jtarjanyi is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 95
jtarjanyi has 10 reputation points
Default Modify global variable from IVR MENU

In my IPOCC enviroment there are some variable which control the IVR menu. For eg emergency and special announcements before regular menu.

It can be easily controlled by UI, but I cannot change value from IVR menu.

I have create an Admin menu and tried to use Define variable elements, and choose my variables from tag list. Accourding to the IVR trace, the tag value was changed, but NOT the global variable (which linked to this tag).

Is there any way to change a global variable value from an IVR ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-17-2015, 11:55 PM
kruegerb kruegerb is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Stuttgart-Germany
Posts: 276
kruegerb has 12 reputation points
Default

Global variables can only changed in real time elements or configuration, but not in IVR- or Taskflow editor
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-18-2015, 12:02 AM
jtarjanyi jtarjanyi is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 95
jtarjanyi has 10 reputation points
Default

Thanks for your answer. However its a bad news
Is there any workaround ? I mean to trigger a special script to change this value, or it is too complex, and there is no "API" for IPOCC.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-20-2015, 02:45 PM
kruegerb kruegerb is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Stuttgart-Germany
Posts: 276
kruegerb has 12 reputation points
Default

What is the scenario you are thinking? What should be achieved? Should really a callers decision modify a global variable?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-21-2015, 01:53 AM
jtarjanyi jtarjanyi is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 95
jtarjanyi has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kruegerb View Post
What is the scenario you are thinking? What should be achieved? Should really a callers decision modify a global variable?

In the current system (IPO + VMpro with CCR), there are several pre-configured phone number, wich ha rights to modify global variables from far. For eg. due to some kind of bad weather condition, many agents cannot arrive, so the average waiting is more than usuall. In this situation a with the global variable we can switch on a special announcement at the begining of the call flow. Currently is controlled by special "Supervisor Admin IVR menu, protected by a PIN code. This functionalities should be migrated into IPOCC.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-21-2015, 05:04 AM
kruegerb kruegerb is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Stuttgart-Germany
Posts: 276
kruegerb has 12 reputation points
Default

understood. yes, for this scenario there is a solution via IVR script, if customer has at least version IPOCC9.1.x. I will prepare a sample scirpt
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-21-2015, 05:06 AM
jtarjanyi jtarjanyi is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 95
jtarjanyi has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kruegerb View Post
understood. yes, for this scenario there is a solution via IVR script, if customer has at least version IPOCC9.1.x. I will prepare a sample scirpt
I will appreciate this! Many thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-24-2015, 01:01 AM
christopherv christopherv is offline
Member
.
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 8
christopherv has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kruegerb View Post
understood. yes, for this scenario there is a solution via IVR script, if customer has at least version IPOCC9.1.x. I will prepare a sample scirpt
This is exactly what we require for a number of customers. Could you share the sample script once available.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-24-2015, 02:19 AM
jtarjanyi jtarjanyi is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 95
jtarjanyi has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kruegerb View Post
understood. yes, for this scenario there is a solution via IVR script, if customer has at least version IPOCC9.1.x. I will prepare a sample scirpt
Is there any news on the sample script?

Regards
Janos
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-24-2015, 05:15 AM
kruegerb kruegerb is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Stuttgart-Germany
Posts: 276
kruegerb has 12 reputation points
Default

I am just testing ist
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:19 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.