Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-28-2015, 04:32 AM
smorda smorda is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 3
smorda has 10 reputation points
Default System manager database error

After adding new domain in Routing my Sip Entity links become DOWN and I see warning log

"NRPCsdomain" 0 ID[0] "FAILED"

I wanted to remove and renew domain but can't to do that.
when I press delete button in routing-domain section, the following error have occurred:

Error: This data alredy exist[{0}].-

I get to add new domains and then remove them, but can't to remove old one.

I think there was bad data in database. How can I perform replication data in database and web interface system manager 6.2

Anybody know? Help pls.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-28-2015, 04:55 AM
mlombardi1's Avatar
mlombardi1 mlombardi1 is online now
Genius
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 388
mlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Have you tried rebooting? That has cleared up many strange SMGR errors for me.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-28-2015, 05:01 AM
smorda smorda is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 3
smorda has 10 reputation points
Default

yes, I rebooted several times, but there is no result
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-03-2015, 01:08 AM
smorda smorda is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 3
smorda has 10 reputation points
Default

Give me some ideas,pls, how I can made replication of database with web interface.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-09-2015, 04:45 AM
mlombardi1's Avatar
mlombardi1 mlombardi1 is online now
Genius
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 388
mlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

I'd open a ticket with Avaya. Essentially being a big database, SMGR is a fragile product and support documentation publicly available offers nothing for the myriad of weird errors seen in the web interface.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:21 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.