Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-11-2017, 04:52 AM
keski keski is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
keski has 10 reputation points
Default IPO R10 sip and twinning users in hunt groups

Hi,

We have some problems with IPO R10 software in certain sip trunks. Hunt group calls with twinning users are not receiving the original caller number anymore. If calling straight to twinning user extension the number is correct, but with group calls they see their own extension number instead of original caller.
With another sip trunk provider, we got this resolved by changing the “send caller id” in sip uri to Remote party id. But two other sip trunks won’t work. It needs to be “Diversion header” or forwarded calls won’t work at all. And it worked correctly with IPO releases 7 to 9.1 Have you come across with this situation too? What has changed in hunt group calls in R10? Any suggestions what other settings to test?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-02-2017, 01:30 AM
muell61 muell61 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 12
muell61 has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi, not exactly the same situation, since we had ISDN PRI Trunks, not SIP. But we also had problems with twinned phones seing the wrong number when internal phones called the twinning extension.
There where changes made in a late 9.1 service pack. Finaly we had to put a no-user code and then it worked again. I would suggest you to open a support ticket for this, be pationed an a little bit agreesive, until you made your way to tier 4. They'll be able to help you!
Regards, Rolf
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-14-2018, 11:16 PM
nduehr nduehr is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 1
nduehr has 10 reputation points
Default

Also just ran into this after an IPO V10.2 upgrade.

Getting a five digit number sent out CID from extension to extension calls that trigger mobile twinning on the receiving extension.

This used to work on 9.1.12 with the "send originating CID" mobile twinning feature on the ISDN Line page turned on.

External callers into the system DO send correct CID out mobile twinning.

Not quite sure what to make of it. You guys ever find a solution from Avaya?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:31 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.