Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Networking Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-25-2018, 11:08 AM
vautr vautr is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 2
vautr has 10 reputation points
Question 20% cpu usage all the time on ERS3500

Hi guys,


I would like your experience feedbacks on Avaya ERS3500 switches. I have a four switches stack. 2x 3524GT and 2x 3526T-pwr+ ,30 Avaya phones and 40 Pcs.

The switches CPUs are continuously loaded at least around 20% all the day, all days. There is no usage of the network in the night or during the weekend but CPUs are still loaded. Is it the normal load for theses devices or something is wrong ?



I've failed to find a cli command to see the running processes... How can i understand what are theses CPUs doing.


Many thanks for your help and have a good day.
Ben
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-14-2018, 03:07 AM
vautr vautr is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 2
vautr has 10 reputation points
Default

I should have start with an easier question.
Is there anybody have a running ERS3500 Stack ?
What are the cpu load on your stack ? You can see it on the EDM web interface in menu Edit/Chassis/chassis, last tab "CPU/Mem Utilization"

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
3500, cpu, load, stack, switches

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:25 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.