Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-02-2021, 03:21 PM
chan445 chan445 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 3
chan445 has 10 reputation points
Default (WFH) Rep is Auto-in, but is actually in Aux 0

Our Agents are using Avaya one-X Agent 2.5.14. Most of our reps have no issues, but once in a while one will encounter an issue where they'll come back from break (leaving the computer idle for maybe 10-15 minutes) they'll and notice that their Vu-Stats are blank.

What also happens is that they will never receive a call, despite showing Auto-In on their end. We use a third party tool that's integrated with it called NICE IEX, and we can see that they are actually in Aux 0.

When the rep tries to log out, close avaya, or change aux states, it says the action cannot be completed, and they have to close it out with Task Manager.

Sometimes we have to force log out the user from Avaya Communicator, as even if they reboot, they'll be stuck in an Aux 0 state.

Has anything experienced this? We are out of ideas.

Here's the log where I think the issue starts happening, but don't know how to decipher this:

2021-01-28 09:33:25,772 INFO 30 Avaya.OneXAgent.CMService.Commands.IncomingHandler Command normal Button transitioned from off to on

2021-01-28 09:33:32,737 ERROR 23 Avaya.OneXAgent.CMService.Commands.InvokeDisplayFe atureCommand response is null. Maybe request ASTFeatureInvocationRequest timed out or does not require a response

2021-01-28 09:33:47,738 ERROR 23 Avaya.OneXAgent.CMService.Commands.ASTFeatureInvoc ationRequestCommand response is null. Maybe request ASTFeatureInvocationRequest timed out or does not require a response

2021-01-28 09:33:47,738 ERROR 23 Avaya.OneXAgent.CMService.PhoneService.VuStatsMoni tor An unknown exception occurred
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-31-2021, 03:19 PM
chan445 chan445 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 3
chan445 has 10 reputation points
Default

Alright, this issue has been happening randomly ever since we started working from home. But if anyone else encounter this issue, this might be a fix. I have only implemented this for a few days, but *knock on wood* I don't jinx it.

In Avaya one-X Agent, go to System Settings, then under the Agent Tab, change "Default Agent state upon ACD connection" from "Auxillary" to "Ready."

This means that when agents login, they'll immediately be in an Auto In/Ready state. So although not optimal, it's better than the alternative. And you can set this for the troubled reps, not for everyone so not really a big deal.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:51 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.