Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-21-2012, 04:41 AM
paul17 paul17 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
paul17 has 10 reputation points
Wink Hot Line with IP Phone

We want to configure hotline number using IP Phones.

Please advice how we can configure
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-22-2012, 02:13 AM
badozc badozc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Switzerland, Geneva
Posts: 7
badozc has 10 reputation points
Default

Hello

If you run ACM 6.0 you need to turn on (SA8887) - Hotline for IP Telephones? y with "change system-parameters special-applications" on page 6. Then you will get the hotline fileds as they appear with analog stations.

HOT LINE DESTINATION
Abbreviated Dialing List Number (From above 1, 2 or 3):
Dial Code:

If running ACM below version 6 you need to check with a Presales for ordering this special application.

Then it is configured as per the System Administrator Guide procedure.

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-22-2012, 07:01 AM
mskinner mskinner is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 209
mskinner has 10 reputation points
Default

SA8887 has been available since CM3.1.3. Between CM3.1.3 and CM5.2, the customer could purchase SA8887. In CM5.2.1 and later, the customer has the ability to turn on most Special Applications, including this one. For information on how to do this, please see the Special Applications document at:

https://downloads.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/100156899

It is also possible to do this without the Special Application, but it will require a CM right to use.

You would remove all the call appearances from the IP phone station form and replace them with an abridged appearance of an x port 2500 set with a hotline destination of where they want the phone to ring.

or if they want more than one call appearance:

You just have to program the abridged appearance before the call appearance and set the “Auto Select Any Idle Appearance?” to “y” on the station form. They need to pick up the phone and select the abridged appearance the first time. After that, every time the user picks up the handset, it will use the abridged appearance with the hotline destination.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:16 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.