|
|
|
Recovers from the most recently executed delete report command.
recover report
System operations mode, privileged-level access.
Use the recover report command to recover snapshot reports inadvertently deleted.
The recover report command will undo the most recently executed delete report command.
When a report or group of reports is deleted, the CNA software moves the deleted material to a user-created data space on the hard disk.
The system will only hold the results of a single delete operation, which will be shown as recycled-reports in a listing of files by the ls command. You can delete this file with the delete command.
There is only one user-data area on the hard disk. All data created by all users in all CLI or web sessions is written to this single area.
A user deleting reports in a separate CLI session can cause reports deleted by another user to be irretrievably lost. Only the most recent delete operation is recoverable.
In addition, the system will not retrieve a report from this discard directory if a copy of the report already exists--if, for example, an interim billing report has been regenerated after the delete but prior to the recovery attempt, or if after deleting the reports you restore an image which contains one of the deleted reports. The recover operation will not overwrite the existing report.
|
|
|