Previous page Next page

delete report

Deletes the specified snapshot reports from the CNA hard drive.

Syntax
delete report [ <name> [ <object> ]] 
 
              [ customer <customer-name> ]
 
              [ time { <timestamp> | last } ]
 
              [ force ]
 
Arguments
Prerequisites

System operations mode, privileged-level access.

Description

Use the delete report command to permanently delete selected snapshot reports from CNA.

For information about snapshot reports, see Chapter 2: Reports of the CNA Reporting Guide.

Any incomplete entry of the delete report command will cause the deletion of all reports matching the partial data entered. See the show report command for more information about matching expressions.

CNA will prompt you for verification. To override this prompt, use the keyword force.

If you delete a report inadvertently, use the recover report command.

Deleted reports cannot be restored to CNA, even if you exported the reports first.

If you use the last keyword instead of a timestamp, the device will delete the most recently saved instances of the specified reports.

See also the export report command.


Previous page Next page