Set Wrap Up Time

Allows users to change their Wrap-up Time setting, which specifies the amount of time (after disconnecting from a call) before the user can take another call. The default is set on the User | Telephony tab.

The following forms apply to the Set Wrap Up Time feature:

 

Below is a sample short code using the Set Wrap Up Time feature (via Manager).

N represents the number of seconds. For example, if a user wants to set her/his wrap up time to 8 seconds, this user would dial *82*5#. This short code is useful in a "call center" environment where users may need time to log call details before taking the next call. If set to 0 the user does not receive any calls. It is recommended that this option is not set to less than the default of 2 seconds.