Avaya

Modular Messaging Help

 Getting Started 
 Administration 
 Maintenance 
 Reference 
Home > Administration > Administering networking on the MSS > Administering trusted servers > Deleting a trusted server

Deleting a trusted server

Use this procedure to delete a trusted server from the MSS. Delete a trusted server when you no longer want a particular client to be able to write data to the MSS.

To delete a trusted server:

  1. From the MSS Messaging Administration menu, select Global Administration > Trusted Server Management.
  2. The system displays the Manage Trusted Servers page.

  3. Select the trusted server that you want to delete from the table, and then click Delete the Selected Trusted Server.

    A message displays prompting you to confirm that you want to delete the selected trusted server.

  4. Click OK.
  5. A message displays that the trusted server was deleted successfully.
  6. Click OK.

    The Manage Trusted Server page displays the updated list of trusted servers.

  7. Click Return to Main.

 

Top of page