|
Deleting a subscriber means deleting the subscriber's name and
mailbox number from the system directories and deleting the subscriber's
recorded name fragment. You need to delete subscribers any time
they leave your company or no longer require messaging service.
After the subscriber is deleted, all records pertaining to the
subscriber are removed automatically by the system audits, which
are executed every Sunday at 1:00�AM.
Note: You can use this procedure or the Mailbox Manager application to a delete subscriber. For more information about Mailbox Manager, see the Mailbox Manager User Guide.
To delete a subscriber:
- From the MSS Messaging Administration menu, select Global Administration > Subscriber Management.
The system displays the Managing Subscribers page.
- In the Local Mailbox Number field, enter the local mailbox number
and click Edit Subscriber.
If you do not know the subscriber's local mailbox number, do
the following:
Note: If you are accessing the system through a dial-up connection and you have a large number of local subscribers administered on your system, you may want to filter subscribers to reduce the number of subscribers that display on the Manage Local Subscribers page. Doing this allows the page to download more quickly. See Sorting and filtering local subscribers for information about filtering subscribers.
- Click Manage in the Local Subscribers row.
The system displays Manage Local Subscriber page.
- Highlight the name of the subscriber you want to delete and
then click Edit the Selected Subscriber.
The system displays the Edit Local Subscriber page.
- Continue with Step 3.
- On the Edit Local Subscriber page, click Delete.
- When prompted to confirm that you want to remove the subscriber
from the database, click OK.
The system deletes the subscriber and displays the Manage
Local Subscribers page.
- Click Back to return to the Manage Local Subscribers
page or, if you are finished administering subscribers, click
Return to Main.
Top of page
|