Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Small and Medium Business Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   1602 & 5202 phones and IPO406DS: display doesnt work (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5633)

btaran 11-24-2014 07:17 AM

1602 & 5202 phones and IPO406DS: display doesnt work
 
Hi.

We have IPO406 (will change) and 1602-5202 IP-phones. All work correctly, but display doesnt show anything, when we connect them to PBX.
When we setup (ip, mask, etc) phones - display work correctly.

Firmware PBX: 5.0 (15)
Firmware phones different.


Please, help: what can we do with this problem?

zakabog 11-24-2014 02:40 PM

You need PoE for IP phones and I don't see 1602 or 5202 as a supported or discontinued set in the IP Office matrix, are you sure these are the correct model numbers?

btaran 11-25-2014 08:37 AM

Sorry, 1603 and 5602.

1603 - phone without PoE, it uses external power adapter
5602 - uses external PoE adapter.

zakabog 11-25-2014 02:10 PM

What do you mean when you say the display doesn't work correctly when they're connected to the PBX? Were these phones already working and stopped or are you trying to get them to work on the 406?

btaran 11-26-2014 01:11 AM

Hm.
Turn on phone - display shows info.
Connect to PBX, check number-password - display shows it.
...And now display turned off, but phone work.

This problem with all phones. But when i connect this phones to ipo500, display work normally.

zakabog 11-26-2014 06:41 AM

Have you tried to downgrade the firmware on the phones to match the version of the IP Office 406? It sounds like that might be the issue since the IPO 500 would probably have a newer version.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:57 PM.