Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Small and Medium Business Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Click to dial (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4780)

dkrabb 06-24-2014 06:14 AM

Click to dial
 
Hi,

is there any solution to use click to dial in the IP Office?

What I mean is not to highlight the number and press a hotkey.
I am looking for a browser plugin (or similar) like it is solved in the the-x Communicator.

Thank

kirchenlo 06-30-2014 01:38 AM

Do you use one-x Portal? If yes then you will use the plugin which is provided with one-x portal.

If not, meaning you use basic IP Office without one-x Portal and other licenses you can use TAPI for click to dial, but it is 1st party integration of TAPI and needs to be installed on every users PC.

Now, regarding the "highlithning" of numebrs, here you need to search for a plugin which supports MS TAPI and then you have a solution for click2dial.

I have doen a fast search without checking the content, but maybe this site may help you out.

http://www.phonedialerpro.com/

kirchenlo 06-30-2014 01:42 AM

If you try one of these dialers, let me know if they work?

gmaste 08-06-2014 01:50 PM

1xPortal has Salesforce Browser adaptor & Outlook plug-in
 
This started at R8 but not really working until R9

Salesforce really didn't work with modern browser versions until R9 and adaptor4. Adaptor4 works for salesforce BUT is another thick CTI client that works via a browser and has issues with SSL security -so each Browser musty 'allow mixed content on page via its own method.....this is to say it is not elegant, it is a pain to install, and with each new browser release you never know if it will keep working (Chrome broke a few months back so FireFox currently works best)

Salesforce has stated Adaptor 4 support will be discontinued in 2015, so I hope Avaya gets going on the OpenCTI solution (which is much more elegant/supportable so should have been out w R9...oh well)

Have not implemented the Outlook dialer yet but I understand R9 significantly enhanced it so I will give it a try.

kirchenlo 08-11-2014 01:19 AM

If you just want to use basic "Click to Dial" then I suggest to start using the TAPI. TAPI is delivered from "Essential Edition" on and do not need a licenses as CTI Pro or the Preferred Edition Plug In.

I tried the TAPI Driver in relation with a free software tool which allows hotkey dialing.

The software I used is InnovaSoft TAPI Dial.

http://www.innovasoft.de/Freeware/TAPIDial

It is a small and easy tool. I think that this can make the job for most of the customers.

cartw7 06-04-2017 03:24 AM

Hey there, dkrabb! I've been looking into this solution a friend of mine recommended called Tenfold. Apparently, it has a click-to-dial anywhere feature. According to my friend, it's one of the features that helped them increase their team's productivity.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:20 PM.