Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Contact Center Applications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Avaya Contact Recording - Retain recording by entering (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6362)

lnesje 04-27-2015 06:59 AM

Avaya Contact Recording - Retain recording by entering
 
Anyone with experience with CM and Avaya Contact Recording - using the Bulk Recording
with Retain Recording by entering.
Best practice ?
assign the string to an button to be pressed during the call ?

pmulya 05-03-2015 11:57 PM

could you please provide more details around the issue that you are facing. Are you suggesting that the feature is not working?
you can configure the string that user needs to dial on the phone to retain the on going call recording. you could even test by configuring auto dial button to dial this strings however we ha vent tested it so cant comment on the result of it.

lnesje 05-04-2015 12:17 AM

Hi.
The feature is working, but I need to clarify a few question before customer meeting.

1. what is a recommended string to use ?
2. when pressing this string the caller will hear the "tones" of you pressing this.
3. ref nr 2, I want to be able to have this feature as smooth as possible, meaning don't need to remember the string, but add to an autodial, button.. similar. could it be assigned to the 9611/9621 voicemail button ?

this will be used for a switchboard who receives a lot of calls, and for typical threats they would need to retain the call, but as smooth as possible.

... I need to know this answers, cause this would be the questions the customer would ask me.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:56 PM.