Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Avaya Networking Products (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   5530-24tfd (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4005)

iinfor 12-16-2013 12:31 AM

5530-24tfd
 
Hello,

I have my core network with 2 switch 5530-24TFD stack
FW : 6.0.0.10
SW 6.2.0.008

I received two new switch 5530-24TFD, I want to stack with my core network but :

FW : 6.0.0.18
SW 6.2.0.008

The SW are the same but the FW is different. Nervertheless the CD-ROM who is send with the new switch have :
5xxx_60010-diags.bin
5xxx_620008.img.

I think that I must upgrade my old switch to FW 6.0.0.18 but I don't have this version on the CD-ROM or maybe cd 5xxx_60010_diags.bin is the same of FW 6.0.0.18?

can i stack avaya 5530 with FW diffrent? When I try to upgrande 5530 I Have message "invalid image"

Can you give me the command for upgrade my Switch?

Thanks

coxd 12-16-2013 07:17 AM

You need same FW and SW on all ers5xxx switches. My advice is to use FW 6.0.0.18 and SW 6.2.7.019. This a a very stable code release. You can upgrade directly from your current version to FW and SW I just mentioned.

rameshng 12-16-2013 10:16 PM

Invalid image normally comes if the Diag version is old and not supported or your image file is corrupted. From this given version it looks like your new switch and existing switch are with a difference of small difference, which you should be able to upgrade. I would suggest,
1. Verify the image and diag file size. In case corrupted, download it again from support.avaya.com
2. Check the correct version in the switch. In case required a sequence upgrade of diag version, please upgrade a sequence upgrade.

Please share the #show sys-info from both existing and new stack/switches, if possible.

seldin 01-10-2014 03:30 AM

tell me how to get FW and SW for 5530-24TFD from the site can not download, error knocks.

rameshng 01-13-2014 12:20 AM

You need to have a valid Sold to ID attached your profile in order to download. If not please open a service request with Avaya to get the image.

seldin 01-13-2014 01:03 AM

When open a service request with Avaya, get the following error:
"This functionality is only available to customers and partners who are logged in. Please sign in now." .

At this point I logged.
------------------------------
Welcome Sergey
Log Out | My Profile | Forums




------------------------------
Live agents on the web, does not work and the following message:
"Ava and Web Chat functionality is only available to customers and partners who are logged in and have an active maintenance agreement. "

How else might solve my problem?

rameshng 01-19-2014 09:16 PM

Of course you need to login. If you are not registered, please register yourself with the serial number of your device. or Call the number in the page, https://support.avaya.com/contact/

Select your country and call the number.

seldin 01-21-2014 08:18 AM

re
 
here's my hardware serial number SDNIRI045D, where he administered?
like a serious company, and worst of all technical support that met earlier.
my level of spoken English is not allows you to talk on the phone.

rameshng 01-22-2014 05:57 AM

The registration link is here for you to register.
https://sso.avaya.com/cxp/portal/Sel...tration.portal

If your serial number is covered in an active contract, You might have got a SoLD to Number from your Avaya Partner where the switch has purchased.
or you can contact Avaya under lifetime warranty.

https://www.avaya.com/usa/documents/dn5261.pdf

Also about Avaya Networking product lifetime warranty:
http://downloads.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/100148612

The below link mentions the SOLD to Number for lifetime warranty switches, to use in case you don't have active SOLD number

http://downloads.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/100075815

I hope this will help you to contact Avaya Support.

I know it is pretty hard that you have to take this effort to resolve small problem, But I think it pays back.

seldin 01-22-2014 08:13 AM

Normal first detailed response.
Thank you.
Already downloaded on the Internet.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:13 PM.