Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Messaging (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Intuity AUDIX LX R1.1 Issue (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6071)

reckon 02-24-2015 04:05 PM

Intuity AUDIX LX R1.1 Issue
 
Hi - I'm getting a message "Remote Subscriber Specified" with a few of my voicemail accounts in our Intuity AUDIX LX R1.1 system. The message appears when I try to change the account (change subscriber xxxx). Does anyone know what is causing this ?
I've asked my support company here in Sydney but they don't know. I have 1 voicemail system and 1 AVAYA Media Gateway.
Any help here would be greatly appreciated. :)

sunilkumarv 02-24-2015 09:23 PM

yes, the user you are trying to add already exist in the system as remote subscriber. i.e if you have networked audix machines (audix networking ), this user might exist in one of them.

you can try list remote-subscriber to check if this subscriber name or number is part of it. you may also need to provide machine name (use list machine to find the machine names),

reckon 02-25-2015 02:16 PM

Hi Sunil. Thanks very much. Very strange and I don't think I knew what I was doing here!
List subscribers didn't include the ones I wanted, adding subscribers seemed to allow me but then told me they were duplicate extensions, listing extensions included them and then changing subscribers worked and I was able reset the passwords! What was I doing?! :)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:44 PM.