Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   IP Telephony and Convergence (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Agents in AUX Work mode (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1067)

ayrs 09-15-2011 07:07 PM

Agents in AUX Work mode
 
Does anyone know how to prevent a logged in agent from automatically going into AUX Work mode when the agent doesn't answer a Queue call. I have never seen anyone do this but there is always that one customer who requests these things.

Thanks

hongc 09-22-2011 07:59 PM

Hello,

Can I know the CM version? also can I know if the agents are in manual in mode or auto in mode when the call comes in?

Thanks,
Tristan

ayrs 09-22-2011 08:07 PM

It is CM 3.1 and the agent is in Auto-In when the call rings in

hongc 09-22-2011 10:53 PM

I think RONA has been set on the split/skill on which the agent received the call, right? if that's the case then that's the way RONA works.

Please advise.

marzahn 04-18-2017 11:24 AM

Route on No Answer (RONA)
 
I never asked anyone what happens to a caller when RONA is not in use. Certainly, in my mind, nothing good. I always include RONA in all my queues.

The RONA feature is intended to protect the caller who does not receive a timely answer. I normally set all my queues at Medium priority. And I set my RONA vectors to route the caller back into the queue at a High priority so they are first in line for the next agent. The function works like this:
  1. Caller in queue
  2. Caller is routed to an available agent.
  3. The agent does not pick up the call within the allotted time.
  4. RONA is enforced and the caller is routed to another agent or a queue at a high priority.
  5. The system itself makes the agent unavailable.

Make sense?:)

troybell 10-01-2019 11:59 AM

does anyone know how to set a AUX timer? I was told that our agents will go into AUX mode to do work after a call and will not go to Auto-in, but will stay in Aux mode for the default time of 15 minutes, I want to change it to 5 minutes and they auto-in.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:49 PM.