Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Avaya Aura & Unified Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   ASBCE - how to change IP interface after installation? (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=13621)

gsanadze 05-11-2018 04:55 PM

ASBCE - how to change IP interface after installation?
 
It happened once that after installation I found that M1 intrface is set incorectly.

How can I change M1 interface using Linux console?

The standart way (ifconfig eth0) does not work as it goes back after reboot.

mlombardi1 05-14-2018 06:20 AM

What version of SBC-E?

gsanadze 05-14-2018 04:22 PM

the version is 7.2

mlombardi1 05-15-2018 06:26 AM

See here p319: https://downloads.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/101026873

gsanadze 05-18-2018 10:07 AM

managed to chane M1 but not DNS
 
thx, I managed to change M1 IP using SBCEConfigurator.py command.

I also tried to changed DNS

But command I used

SBCEConfigurator.py change-dns-ip-fqdn

My Input

SBCEConfigurator.py change-dns-ip-fqdn 192.168.135.1

where 192.168.135.1 is my new DNS

seems does not work.

it says "changing DNS..." and nothing happened. The DNS stays the same.

Amy ideas? Or I do something wrong?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:55 PM.