Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Avaya Networking Products (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   Configuring VLANS ERS4548GT (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1647)

bdillard 04-14-2012 12:12 AM

Configuring VLANS ERS4548GT
 
Hello,

If I want to have two vlans -
1 is for 10.10.10.x 255.255.255.0 - data
1 is for 10.10.20.x 255.255.255.0 - voice
all ports will service both.

What are the commands I should run on my switch please.

mneumann 04-14-2012 02:46 PM

hey - its time for you to use on CLI the ? for your needs ;)
You choose a very easy way - ok ....
All additional commands/hints you will find here (again)

https://support.avaya.com/css/Produc.../All_Documents

enable
conf t
!
vlan create 10,210 type port
vlan name 1 "Default"
vlan name 10 "Data"
vlan name 210 "Voice"
!
vlan ports 1-48 tagging unTagPvidOnly filter-unregistered-frames disable
!
vlan configcontrol flexible
vlan members 1 NONE
vlan members 10 1-48
vlan members 210 1-48
vlan ports 1-48 pvid 10
!
interface FastEthernet ALL
spanning-tree port 1-48 learning fast
spanning-tree bpdu-filtering port 1-48 enable
!
vlan mgmt 10
!
ip routing
interface vlan 10
ip address 10.10.10.x 255.255.255.0
exit
interface vlan 210
ip address 10.10.20.x 255.255.255.0
exit
!
!
! All DHCP-Offers on ports 1-48 will be discarded
ip dhcp-snooping
ip dhcp-snooping vlan 10
ip dhcp-snooping vlan 210
interface FastEthernet ALL
ip dhcp-snooping port 1-48 untrusted
exit
!

bdillard 04-14-2012 05:24 PM

Wow - thanks so much for spelling all that out for me. I'll give it a try tomorrow.

Thanks again!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:31 PM.