Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Avaya Networking Products (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   Hardware reset 4850GTS-PWR+ (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4651)

adranc 05-23-2014 10:24 AM

Hardware reset 4850GTS-PWR+
 
Hi everyone!
Just got 4850GTS-PWR+ switch from old location and can't login into now. I use console connection but switch trying to authorise me thru Radius server which is not avialable anymore.

How can I make reset to default configuration since I can't log in thru console?
Any help would be appeciated.

ddankani 06-02-2014 06:41 AM

Just hit cntrl C to break into diag during init.

rameshng 06-06-2014 12:30 AM

Break the boot sequence with the Ctrl+C and you will get a re-initiate the switch option.

adranc 06-25-2014 05:33 AM

it works!
 
Thanks a lot! that was what I needed!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:24 AM.