Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   IP Office Contact Center (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=67)
-   -   IVR database open/close (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=12767)

daveaipo 05-17-2017 08:49 AM

IVR database open/close
 
Hi

Trying to set up a database dip in an IVR, however every time I try to enable the scriptI get an error:-

No matching pair of Close Database for Open Database

I do have a close for the open so not sure why I am seeing this.
I even deleted them both, made a new ODBC DSN and re-added the open and close...

Any ideas?

Thanks!

daveaipo 05-22-2017 03:58 AM

This has since been solved

vlieg1 06-13-2020 04:51 PM

Im having the same problem , how did you solve this?

schma6 06-15-2020 05:14 AM

In case someone is looking for the solution, it's important to use every output of an element, even if you think you don't need it (f.e. error output).
The error message is just cofusing because it's not about open/close database.

vlieg1 06-21-2020 10:43 AM

Every element has an output, I think the problem is something else

schma6 06-24-2020 08:15 AM

But do you use every output?
Yes every element has an output, but you should redirect it to the next element just in case you might not need it.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:43 PM.