Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Small and Medium Business Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Avaya IP office - default password - Failed to communiate (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6598)

claud4 06-10-2015 06:18 AM

Avaya IP office - default password - Failed to communiate
 
Avaya IP office - Straight of box , not able to login .
Error message is "Failed to communicate "
But I can log through "system status" software and see everything working . Anyone experience this issue ??? How can I log into IP Office manager ??

Claudion

zakabog 06-10-2015 07:35 AM

Do you have a software firewall enabled on the computer, if so have you tried to turn it off?

The other thing you can do is see if rebooting the IP Office fixes the issue, I had seen that happen once where I couldn't access the system through Manager at all. I could use Monitor and System Status but it would never let me pull a config file from the IP Office, I had to pull the plug on the system to reboot it and after that I was able to get in with no problem.

havel3 06-10-2015 10:38 AM

Is your Manager up to date or at least the same sw version as the IP Office?
Did you try Manager/Manager or Operator/Operator?
Run the AvayaFW script.
You can default the security settings with a serial cable, try that if nothing else works.

thiel2 06-10-2015 09:45 PM

Go to the security tab in File | Preferences... Uncheck Secure Communications, then OK. Go back, check Secure, and then None whwn the choices appear. Click OK, and go back again. Uncheck secure, click OK, and EXIT Manager. Relaunch Manager and see if you can now connect. Also, try setting your PC to 192.168.43.2 and directly connecting to the WAN port.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:37 AM.