Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Small and Medium Business Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   One-X Mobile on IPO (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2350)

mguilmet 12-20-2012 07:30 AM

One-X Mobile on IPO
 
Hi,

I installed One-X Portal server succesfully and can log in using the webrowser with my credentials and have access to pretty much everything I should.

My iPhone is connected to the office WLAN and has access to every server. I can't connect using Avaya One-X Mobile to the One-X Portal server.

Is there any special configuration needed to enable the mobile functionnality of One-X?

furrerm 01-04-2013 07:47 AM

You need an FQDN. In the 1xp Administration go into IM/Presence and input the IP address of the server, instead of the 127.0.0.1, which I do not find reliable.

the settings in the client are username and login, and the FQDN. Make sure the port is set to 8444.

mguilmet 01-09-2013 02:12 PM

and which application should I get from the app store? there are about 5-6 x-one apps.

mguilmet 01-10-2013 09:59 AM

and is the UC module absolutely required?

tenten 10-26-2013 10:07 PM

I'm kinda confused.. I have 1X mobile preferred installation at a client but doesn't work really well. My client said that their FQDN is mict.ictsi.com,so i then input it at the xmpp domain name field. But after that,it didn't work. But then Ferrerm said that the ip address of the server will be input at the xmpp domain name..??? What could it really be..??

danfleming 10-29-2013 11:54 AM

Your client needs to create a FQDN (ex. onex.ictsi.com) that resolves to the IP address of your One-X Portal server. Then you will need to enter that FQDN in the xmpp domain name field.

bbhavsar 12-05-2013 07:34 AM

Restart is required
 
one-X Portal server needs to be restarted after changing XMPP domain name.

herna77 03-07-2014 03:50 PM

Might you help me hello!

install Avaya one-X Portal and install one-x mobile for preferrerd in my cell. but I can not make calls. you must create the domain controller. because if I can have courier.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:34 PM.