Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-22-2017, 09:31 AM
jitendrapatel jitendrapatel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 5
jitendrapatel has 10 reputation points
Default Avaya Aura Utility Server Password reset/recovery

One of our Customer is having S8300D/G430 with Avaya Aura CM 6.3 Template. In this Utility Server login ID Password are not working. Tried admin/admin01 & root/root01.
Is there any way we can reset/recover the Utility Server Login ID & Password?
Please Suggest.

Regards,
Jitendra Patel.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-22-2017, 11:18 AM
mlombardi1's Avatar
mlombardi1 mlombardi1 is offline
Legend
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 428
mlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Utility Server version 6.2 and 6.3 had issues with the ldap.conf file being corrupted and breaking web logins. You may still be able to login to the shell. A fix was introduced for 6.3 with patch 6.3.2. Latest patch is 6.3.14.

https://support.avaya.com/downloads/...eleaseId=6.3.x

Try patching US from CDom.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-22-2017, 12:17 PM
hayne5 hayne5 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 33
hayne5 has 12 reputation points
Default

If you can get into DOM0 shell, su to root

Use this to reset admin password. Password restrictions will not apply.

ldappasswd -D "cn=Manager , dc=vsp" -w root01 -S "uid=admin,ou=People,dc=vsp"

It will prompt for you to enter a new password, and prompt once more to verify.

Note: Command assumes root password is root01 and account to change is admin

David
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-23-2017, 11:34 AM
jitendrapatel jitendrapatel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 5
jitendrapatel has 10 reputation points
Default

Thanks , I will first try with the Patch Option.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-23-2017, 11:36 AM
jitendrapatel jitendrapatel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 5
jitendrapatel has 10 reputation points
Default

If problem is not resolved then try to reset via accessing DOM0.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-25-2017, 07:41 AM
jitendrapatel jitendrapatel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 5
jitendrapatel has 10 reputation points
Default

Tried to update the Patch, but it give Error Message:
"Failed to install patch 6314020. Error Detail: ErrorCode="100", ErrorMsg="Generic Error","
Please suggest..
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-25-2017, 07:42 AM
jitendrapatel jitendrapatel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 5
jitendrapatel has 10 reputation points
Default

Also Tried :
ldappasswd -D "cn=Manager , dc=vsp" -w root01 -S "uid=admin,ou=People,dc=vsp"
in DOM-0 . But no luck...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:59 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.