Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-27-2018, 08:39 AM
marcosalpha75 marcosalpha75 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3
marcosalpha75 has 10 reputation points
Default Avaya devices services, i can't to install on SM

I can not install the AADS, after deploying the OVA, I configure the parameters and run the command "app install" and the installation sends the error message. I already have installed and running synchronized with another Session Manager. In this new installation I suspect it is the DNS, since I point to another DNS server; what parameters would I have to adjust in windows DNS?

Last edited by marcosalpha75; 04-27-2018 at 08:46 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-27-2018, 12:44 PM
mlombardi1's Avatar
mlombardi1 mlombardi1 is offline
Legend
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 414
mlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

What's the error message? The "app install" script needs to be run before "app configure".
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-02-2018, 09:10 AM
marcosalpha75 marcosalpha75 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3
marcosalpha75 has 10 reputation points
Default

"Failed to retrieve current version : Failed to retrieve application version for CAS - com.avaya.cas.stores.cassandra.CommonDataStoreExce ption: Error executing preparedStatement statement; exiting without changes.
Unable to upgrade to 3.3.0_release_5: Could not determine current version for application CAS
2018-04-23_10:11:23 Failed to update datastore schema for CAS.
2018-04-23_10:11:23 Final Cassandra setup failed. Aborting. "

This is the error shown.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-03-2018, 08:43 AM
ricka6 ricka6 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 4
ricka6 has 10 reputation points
Default

That certainly does sound like a networking issue. Have you tried pinging the session manager by IP and by name to see if it's the network settings or the DNS setting that needs adjusting?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:32 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.