Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Contact Center Applications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-23-2016, 03:50 AM
jacks196 jacks196 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Sheffield, England
Posts: 44
jacks196 has 12 reputation points
Default ROUTE CALL command - to external number

We are using SIP AACC 6.4 & CM - presently when we need to route a call from within AACC to an external number we use a "ROUTE CALL xxxx" scripting command, the actual number we route the call to is a VDN within CM that has an associated vector that routes to an external number ie, 9xxxxxxxxxxx.

We have a requirement to route a call to an external number that is entered via AACC using GIVE IVR / Collect Digits - the problem being that there is no way to get these collected digits into the CM Vector in order for the call to route.

In the AACC AML system I used to work on I used to be able to use the ROUTE CALL command to any external number directly within the script, ie, ROUTE CALL 9xxxxxxxxx - this doesn't work in a SIP setup.

I think what I'm trying to do is impossible, anybody any thoughts?

Ashley
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-20-2016, 09:46 AM
marzahn's Avatar
marzahn marzahn is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Among the trees in Western RI
Posts: 236
marzahn has 24 reputation pointsmarzahn has 24 reputation points
Solution Delivered Route-to digits & set Commands

I am unfamiliar with the "route call" command as we do not use Avaya Aura® Contact Center. Do you want to route a call to a specific known number? Or are you looking to route to a number collected during the vector processing time?

Are the "route-to digits" or "route-to number" commands available to you? Here's how they would work as a vector step

Specific Number
route-to number 9999 with cov y if x = y.

Unknown Number
For this to work you need to know whether the number entered will need to be within your area code or not. If you do not know before hand you will need to use a collect step asking: "Is this within the 999 area code, 1 if y and 2 if no. Do not include dashes in the entered number." Then you can add steps for each condition. Once that is resolved the next step is . . .

collect [number of digits] digits after announcement 9999 for none

Here you need to know a bit about the "set" command. See: https://downloads.avaya.com/elmodocs...Supplement.pdf

The next step, depending on the length of the number and whether you need a 9 and a 1 might be . . .

set digits = digits CATL 9
route-to digits with coverage "y" or "n"


Does that help?
__________________
Thank you,
Bill Marzahn
Telecommunications Administrator
Neighborhood Health Plan of Rhode Island
299 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908-5720
401-459-6677 (Direct "Find-me" Line)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-27-2016, 06:49 AM
jacks196 jacks196 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Sheffield, England
Posts: 44
jacks196 has 12 reputation points
Default

Hi Bill, thanks for the comprehensive reply!

I understand the CM / VDN / Vector setup however my problem resides within AACC.... what I would like to do within an AACC script is to route a call off-switch with a command like the one below

ROUTE CALL 9 [external number]

However when I try this in an Avaya red SIP environment the call fails... in the Avaya blue / AML Contact Centre I the above worked perfectly fine.

I am now forced to use a command like the one below and get CM to route the call

ROUTE CALL [CM VDN]

The problem being that I want the caller to enter digits from their phone (a phone number) and then have AACC route the call to the number the user has entered - because I have to use a CM Vector to route the call there is no way to get the collected digits from AACC to CM.

...does that make sense? !

Cheers,

Ashley
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-28-2016, 08:04 AM
marzahn's Avatar
marzahn marzahn is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Among the trees in Western RI
Posts: 236
marzahn has 24 reputation pointsmarzahn has 24 reputation points
Red face Sorry

Yes that does make sense Ashley. Unfortunately what I gave you is all I have. Perhaps there is a smarter one out there who would provide better help.
__________________
Thank you,
Bill Marzahn
Telecommunications Administrator
Neighborhood Health Plan of Rhode Island
299 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908-5720
401-459-6677 (Direct "Find-me" Line)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-01-2016, 02:10 PM
mousertx mousertx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 8
mousertx has 10 reputation points
Default Your solution may reside in the Session Manager

Ashley,

The solution may reside in your session manager and pattern matching. I'm still new to this solution, but we had to setup sip trunks and route patterns between CM and AACC. It maybe that you need to somehow match the string from the script to a SIP invite(?)... Again, I don't have a full comprehension of SIP yet...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-28-2017, 06:32 AM
johnson75 johnson75 is offline
Member
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 7
johnson75 has 10 reputation points
Default

ASSIGN c_play_and_collect_gv TO voicexml
ASSIGN gv_Normal_Business_Hours TO prompttoplay
ASSIGN "4" TO numberofdigits
ASSIGN 9999 TO digits_dn_cv
GIVE IVR
SERVICE URI serviceuri WITH VXML TREATMENT voicexml
PARAMETERS prompttoplay, notypeahead, numberofdigits, termchar, interdigittimeout
RETURNS digits_dn_cv
IF digits_dn_cv = 2000..5999 AND digits_dn_cv <> blacklist_num THEN
ROUTE CALL digits_dn_cv
ELSE
EXECUTE bad_number
END IF
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:39 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.