Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-20-2014, 07:54 PM
wu42 wu42 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 4
wu42 has 10 reputation points
Question Different ring tone on different incoming CO line

We have IP Office 500 V2 R9.03.
Currently, my customer needs to have different ring tone on line 1 and line 2 (analog lines) when call comes in on these 2 lines.
Does anybody know how to program it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-21-2014, 03:01 PM
thiel2 thiel2 is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 356
thiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation points
Default

Go to System, Telephony Tab, Ring Tones sub tab, in the box for Ring Tone Plan, click on the box under Name, and type in something like Ring Tone 1. Select the Ring Tone from the drop down box, such as Classic Tone 1, click on OK

Go to Line, and set the Incoming Group ID different for each line, such as 1 for Line 1 and 2 for Line 2

Go to Incoming Call Route, Right Click and New, Bearer Capability is Any Voice, Line Group ID is 1 or 2 Ring Tone Override is either None for the regular Ring Tone, or Ring Tone 1 for the tone you just created. Make an Incoming Route for EACH line. Set Line 1 to None and Line 2 to Ring Tone 1.

I would also use the Tag in the Incoming Call Route to say Line 1 or Line 2
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-25-2014, 07:14 PM
wu42 wu42 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 4
wu42 has 10 reputation points
Default

thiel2, thank you for your reply.

Follow your instruction setting up everything. Get results as below on 1416 phone.

Calling from out side get same default ring tone on all lines.
Calling hunt group from an extension get different ring tone on each group.

Any solution?

Last edited by wu42; 11-25-2014 at 10:03 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-27-2018, 02:20 AM
regan16 regan16 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 16
regan16 has 10 reputation points
Default

Have you managed to get it so that each hunt group internally has a different ring pattern/ ringtone?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:27 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.