Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Contact Center Applications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-23-2012, 03:04 AM
sfitzg sfitzg is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 190
sfitzg has 10 reputation points
Default AACC AAAD Errors and agent cannot remove call indication

Has anybody seen the following?

The issue has occurred twice, once on an incoming internal (non-ACD) call and also on an outgoing internal call. When the agent goes to end a call or answer a call at the same time the call is answered or cleared at the far end or possibly there is a network error at the same time, the application errors and says there was a problem executing that function. However the problem is that while the application recognises the error condition and correctly informs the agent, the application is left in an unusable state where the call indication still exists in the application even though no active call is present on the phone. The application knows there is no call but cannot cleanup its current state.

In this case the agent cannot logout or close the application as the application reports (incorrectly) that there is an active call. Attempting to end the phantom call also raises an error that says the call will need to be dropped before the AAAD is restarted. The agent is stuck and can do nothing as a non-existant call cannot be cleared. We have also tried logging in as the agents supervisor using ref Client and trying to force the agent to logoff. This was unsuccessful.



The only alternative is to end the AAAD process on the workstation which sometimes works.

In some instances however, the database in the server is now corrupt and when the application is restarted it shows the agent as already logged in and also shows that they are active on a call when they are not so they are in exactly the same state. The Avaya Aura Contact Center services require restarting before the agent can use their AAAD application again.

As the AACC server is the voice platform this cannot be restarted during business hours so the agent is out of action for the rest of the day as they do not receive any calls while the application believes they are already on a call.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-11-2012, 12:30 PM
jturnl jturnl is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1
jturnl has 10 reputation points
Default

We have found going into CCT Administration/Terminals and disabling the agent, saving than re-enabling the agent removes them from this stuck state.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-11-2012, 12:34 PM
sfitzg sfitzg is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 190
sfitzg has 10 reputation points
Default

Thanks for that, I will try it next time. I have been advised by Avaya that SP 6 has some fixes around contacts getting stuck in the first place but doesn't address all scenarios.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-12-2012, 04:44 AM
stphnwd's Avatar
stphnwd stphnwd is offline
Brainiac
.
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 52
stphnwd has 10 reputation points
Default

nIf there is a stuck contact that contact is in CMF and not the database. An SR needs to be opened. Avaya support may be able to drop that contact without restarting CCMS.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-14-2012, 11:48 AM
sfitzg sfitzg is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 190
sfitzg has 10 reputation points
Default

Whether it is a result of the SR I opened or not, Avaya have now developed a means to remove a contact but it is not available outside of Avaya Support. It would have been a tuff sell to the customer that they are going to have a agent sitting idle for one to two days while an SR is opened and then assigned to someone in our timezone to clear the contact.

The good news is that apparently the SP6 AAAD will supposedly resolve the stuck contact when it is started. The bad news is you still have to kill AAAD to get out of stuck contact state in the first place.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:03 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.