Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-10-2011, 10:18 PM
audetd's Avatar
audetd audetd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Montreal,QC. Canada
Posts: 7
audetd has 10 reputation points
Default Aura CM 5.2.1 on VSP 1.1.1.x and S8300 LSP license issue

Hello All
I have System Platform 1.1.1.x with CM5.2.1, AES, SIP on a s8800 server.
S8800 is licensed ok.
I need to add the second remote site a S8300/G430.
I am trying to load the VSP 1.1.1 and it will not boot.
trying to load VSP 6.0.x.x it work but i cannot install CM 5.2.1
Loading CM 5.2.1 alone is ok too.
My question is if i load CM5.2.1 standalone how will i lecense it. PLDS of RFA
Going to RFA with my SAP i have nothing and in PDLS i have no entitlement for the same SAP.
If the main system in on a system Plat should i have my lsp running in Sys Plat too.?

Your comments are welcome.

Daniel
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-22-2011, 01:13 AM
ahmed1 ahmed1 is offline
Hot Shot
.
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 17
ahmed1 has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi audetd,

From your query text - "I have System Platform 1.1.1.x with CM5.2.1, AES, SIP on a s8800 server"
I am assuming that you are using MBT 5.2.1.3.6 on S8800 server in the main location. Customer get license for MBT installs on PLDS and its the way going forward.

Now, for your LSP solution, you would have to go with a usual LSP - CM install on Kickstart Linux operating system rather than on System Platform. Licensing for CM 5.2 is done in RFA.
CM6 is the only version available on System Platform 6. There is no CM 5.2.1 standalone template available on System Platform.
If you are facing issues in finding license of LSP please contact Avaya Support to check on the licensing.

There is a LSP solution - CMRemoteEmbeded which has CM6 but this is for the customers having CM6 in the main location. This solution also has BSM - Branch Session Manager, which acts as a Survivability option for Session Manager in the branch location. This solution is installed on S8300D server only with G350.

Sabir.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:38 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.