Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-19-2013, 05:56 AM
otero3 otero3 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 2
otero3 has 10 reputation points
Default user dial in to make calls

Hi all I hope someone can point me in the right direction, I have been searching for any posts related to my problem but coming up short....

I want to setup an IP500 to take an incoming call and then present the caller with a second dial tone so that they can then call out again, taking advantage of cheap rate SIP trunks in the system.

Many thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-20-2013, 06:21 AM
apapreja apapreja is offline
Member
.
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
apapreja has 10 reputation points
Solution Delivered user dial in to make calls

You can either use:

FNE 31 - Mobile Call Control :- This code allows a user called or calling the system to invoke mobile call control and to then handle and make calls as if they were at their system extension

or

FNE 33 - Mobile Callback :- This allows the user to call the system and then hang up. The system will then make a call to the user's CLI and when answered, provide them with dial tone from the system to make calls.

Please refer help section of the IP Office Manager under user-->mobility tab.

Please be advised that these are also dependent on Service Provider line settings and may needs to be enabled from Service Provider end.

Thanks
Amit

Last edited by rbrookes; 11-20-2013 at 12:14 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-21-2013, 12:58 AM
otero3 otero3 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 2
otero3 has 10 reputation points
Default Thanks

Hi apapreja, thanks for the reply, I will take a look at the mobile call back.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-02-2021, 03:27 PM
morgan36 morgan36 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: The Lone Star State of Mind
Posts: 1
morgan36 has 10 reputation points
Default

Are the FNE codes entered under the system Short Code or within the User Short Codes tab?

If it is in the User section would the following be correct:
Code: FNE33
Feature:FNE Service ??
Telephone Number: what goes here? The CLI destination #?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-03-2021, 08:47 AM
thiel2 thiel2 is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 360
thiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation points
Default

Create a System Short Code, such as *666 / FNE Service / 31

Pick an incoming DID and make its destination *666

Enable Mobility Features for your user, enter their cell number in the Twinned Mobile Number field, check the box for Mobile Call Control

Users calls in from the cell, the incoming caller ID matches the Mobile Twinning number, the User receives system dial tone. From there they can dial any internal extension numbers or 9 and outside calls. The outgoing caller ID will be the same as what their desk phone would have sent, be it the company main number, their personal DID, etc.

When making outside calls, when the distant party disconnects, the User will receive dial tone again, so if there are several calls to be made in a row, no need to call in for each call, just wait for the return dial tone and place the next call.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:26 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.