Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-02-2021, 12:58 PM
may68 may68 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 2
may68 has 10 reputation points
Default Configure Hotline on SIP phone in AADS

I have a J179 phone using a utility server to get it's 46xx file which contains the mac address of the phone and the hotline information. This config works but i want to have it get the hotline information from my AADS server which is where all my other phones get their 46xx info. I don't see how in dynamic configuration i can add the hotline info. Anybody done this before?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-10-2021, 07:47 AM
mlombardi1's Avatar
mlombardi1 mlombardi1 is offline
Legend
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 496
mlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

The "dynamic" configuration supplied by AADS is for SIP softclients (e.g. Equinox, Workplace) using enterprise directory authentication. AADS 7.1.3.1 and above includes a co-resident Utility Server for hardphones. The 46xxsettings.txt file containing the hotline configuration should reside here.

In short, you don't need two file servers. AADS supports both hard and softclients but via different services.
__________________
Meridian IT - Senior Engineer
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:03 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.