Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-20-2011, 11:47 PM
hharta hharta is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 16
hharta has 10 reputation points
Default SAT CM access denied

Hi, need suggestion from pro

I have new installation CM 5.2.1 with S8300D cores G450 insert in V1, after finish installation CM software, i open CM SMI http://192.11.13.6 and i can open it, when i tried to access SAT with craft login , error notification "access is drop" so i never can open SAT.

if i used from Linux command

craft@S8300D>autosat

it is said "access denied"

What I miss or is that anything i must fix
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-22-2011, 10:54 PM
hongc hongc is offline
Hot Shot
.
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 20
hongc has 10 reputation points
Default

Hello,

I assume you used 'craft/craft01' to login, and at that stage, no license file or authentication file were installed on the server, am I correct?

Did you finish the post-installation configurations, e.g. configure server, server data/time etc when you try to access SAT?

Thanks,
Tristan
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-23-2011, 12:40 AM
hharta hharta is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 16
hharta has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hongc View Post
Hello,

I assume you used 'craft/craft01' to login, and at that stage, no license file or authentication file were installed on the server, am I correct?

Did you finish the post-installation configurations, e.g. configure server, server data/time etc when you try to access SAT?

Thanks,
Tristan
yes correct i use craft/craft01 to login SAT, so i do configure server and install .lic and .pwd get from RFA, i also made 1 super login : admin/admin1234 on administration account under SMI, after that I log in to SAT, but there's something weird no command such as "add, change " but command such "display,list etc" is there
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-25-2011, 07:03 PM
hongc hongc is offline
Hot Shot
.
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 20
hongc has 10 reputation points
Default

2 things we need to verify -

1) does this happen to certain login(s) or does it happen to all users?
2) if you do a 'display system-parameters customer-options' do you see following MSPs enabled?

page 3

DS1 MSP? y

page 5

Station and Trunk MSP? y
Processor and System MSP? y

Thanks,
Tristan
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-19-2015, 03:06 PM
aantal's Avatar
aantal aantal is offline
Member
.
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 3
aantal has 10 reputation points
Solution Delivered Communication Manager - create translation files (xln1, xln2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hharta View Post
yes correct i use craft/craft01 to login SAT, so i do configure server and install .lic and .pwd get from RFA, i also made 1 super login : admin/admin1234 on administration account under SMI, after that I log in to SAT, but there's something weird no command such as "add, change " but command such "display,list etc" is there
Hi hharta,

That will be the translation (configuration) file which is missing at the first setup.
Translation files are xln1 and xln2 which later stores all the configuration done in CM.

To enable add, change commands in sat, first you must create the translation (configuration) files.

To do that, simply use the command "save translation". System will automatically create the translation files (xln1,xln2).

Once this is done, you should be able to use add, change commands as well.

Hope that helps!

Cheers,
Attila.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:13 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.