Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-26-2017, 07:33 AM
reeve34 reeve34 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 10
reeve34 has 10 reputation points
Default Confusing CDR outputs

Hi hope someone can help
Outputting CDR to a Splunk server from CM 6.3 and processing the data. That part is "OK".
However we are getting some really strange results when we output the fields.
For starters, we are getting far more calls recorded than CMS is showing, for example. CMS will show 800 calls answered for a particular VDN, which seems about right.
Here's where is all gets a little crazy.
If we filter on a VDN, we get a list of up to 80% larger. Looking at the data we get ANY following as the "dialed-num"
The Agent that answered, but this number is to low.
A softphone used for call recording, but we record 100%
The Entry VDN , but this doesn't tally up with the abandoned rate,
The Skill Extension, but again, this doesn't tie up with any other stats.
Below are examples of the raw feeds being received from CM

An example of the raw data showing dialed number to a softphone (call recording)
Code:
250417 1749 00235 9                       895127     02075551234 #901         219               0     0                    800659
An example to an Agent
Code:
250417 1747 00238 9                       713117     02075551234 #901         219               0     0                    800659
An Example to a Skill Extension
Code:
250417 1646 00053 9                       815037     07855555459 #901         159               0     0                    800659
An Example to it's own VDN
Code:
250417 1533 00011 9                       800659     02075551234 #901         012               0     0                    800659
All calls are imcoming as they have a Condition Code of 9 and an associated TAC
Now I *think* that the VDN is something to do with it playing a message as they all seem to be approx 10 - 11 seconds long, which is just over the length of an announcement at V1 in the VDN
Softphones, could it be related to Screen Capture as it seems a closer figure, but doesn't tally up with what we see in the recorders themselves.
So the crux of the question.
Why am I getting CDR data for all these different steps, seemingly random, many of which make little sense.

Thanks for any help

Last edited by reeve34; 04-26-2017 at 07:36 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-26-2017, 05:59 AM
johns1224 johns1224 is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 56
johns1224 has 9 reputation points
Default

Hi there, reeve. Did you figure this one out? Can't seem to think of any reason for the issue to occur.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:08 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.