Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-20-2013, 05:49 AM
petilliw petilliw is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 10
petilliw has 10 reputation points
Default SM to CM SIP Trunks

I have a cluster of CM servers with G650's etc (6.0.1) I also have a SMGR and SM (6.2). Right now the SMGR/SM are just on the network and linked, but are not doing any routing. Everything runs within our CM today. I would like to create an internal SIP trunk between the CM and SM. For right now just to establish connectivity. Nothing else.. no dialplan, etc... I've been scouring the internet for instructions on how to do this, but all I find is instructions for those 2 plus another 3rd party system. I just want to create a working trunk between cm/sm. Does anyone have a good doc to follow on that?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-20-2013, 06:08 AM
chelungas chelungas is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 10
chelungas has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi, the docs you find for integrated CM - SM and others are sufficient, you only have to omit the mention of third partys, then create a sip extension on SM and make some calls.
regards
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-20-2013, 09:35 AM
petilliw petilliw is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 10
petilliw has 10 reputation points
Default

I get some of what you're saying. I was able to do the config on the CM as far as the node name, signalling and TG. If my dialplan is all in CM.. do I just take a spare extension and route that over the TG to SM? Not totally clear on what to do with that end. If I just want to see both ends of a Trunk up between, what would be needed for that?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-21-2013, 07:18 AM
agetor agetor is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 30
agetor has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi,

As Chelungas indicated, you only need to do the signalling and trunk config at both ends (CM & SM). If not aware already, SMGR is used to administer SM. You have choice of TCP and TLS protocols depending on your requirements. Pretty straightforward really, if routing patterns, dialplans, etc are not required at the moment.

Here's a link to a sample doc. Just ignore parts you don't need immediately: https://devconnect.avaya.com/public/...M6SM62SBCE.pdf

Regards
Tony
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:57 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.