Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-22-2015, 07:06 AM
sumit007 sumit007 is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 63
sumit007 has 19 reputation pointssumit007 has 19 reputation points
Default Avaya Aura System Platform 6.3 Installtion issue on S8300D

Hi,
I was installing System Platform 6.3 on s8300D. But there is strange thing happened with me. I connected DVD reader with s8300D and boot it up and Laptop is connected with Service Port. I just Ping'ing 192.11.13.6 from my Laptop and suddenly i got error IP address conflict. Though I have only and only Ethernet Port and Windows Command Screen " Ping Transmit Fail. General Failure" After that Ping response stop and getting Destination Host unreachable with 169.x.x.x kind of IP address. which is NO ip.

It happened 3 times with me and I reboot my PC after that it happened again.
i Change the Subnet from 255.255.255.252 to /24. It start working. But exactly after 30 Minutes. Same situation occurred.

What was the cause of that issue.
__________________
S.S.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-22-2015, 10:32 AM
mlombardi1's Avatar
mlombardi1 mlombardi1 is offline
Legend
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 434
mlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lXYzL6iINzE
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-25-2015, 06:52 AM
moyaw moyaw is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Tumbaco Quito-Ecuador
Posts: 17
moyaw has 15 reputation pointsmoyaw has 15 reputation points
Default

Thanks for the video,

other thing you can do is "arp -d" before connect your laptop to service port of the S8300D
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-25-2015, 10:41 PM
sumit007 sumit007 is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 63
sumit007 has 19 reputation pointssumit007 has 19 reputation points
Solution Confirmed

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlombardi1 View Post
Well, i got the problem.
Thanks a ton mlombardi1
__________________
S.S.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-26-2015, 01:32 AM
yadav29 yadav29 is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 55
yadav29 has 16 reputation pointsyadav29 has 16 reputation points
Default

Also you can try any windows XP laptop. Windows 7 has an issue with S8300D. ping response take a long time than expected.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:16 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.