Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-02-2020, 08:16 AM
corrom corrom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3
corrom has 10 reputation points
Unhappy SBCE User agents issue

Hello, I have a problem with my sbce, with the user agents, if I configure them it does not matter what I put in regular expressions or an * it gives me an error Registration Denied cause No Subscriber Flow Matched, if in enpoint flow I do not choose any of the user -agent and put *, it registers perfectly.
It is driving me crazy, I have tried various regular expressions like Avaya Communicator \ / 3 \ .0. * Avaya Communicator *. Avaya Communicator. *
But nothing, it doesn't work
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-05-2020, 08:24 AM
karlo4 karlo4 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 5
karlo4 has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by corrom View Post
Hello, I have a problem with my sbce, with the user agents, if I configure them it does not matter what I put in regular expressions or an * it gives me an error Registration Denied cause No Subscriber Flow Matched, if in enpoint flow I do not choose any of the user -agent and put *, it registers perfectly.
It is driving me crazy, I have tried various regular expressions like Avaya Communicator \ / 3 \ .0. * Avaya Communicator *. Avaya Communicator. *
But nothing, it doesn't work
I have a problem with that too. If I set the value to Avaya Communicator. *, then SBCE does not block registration from other devices.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-06-2020, 05:35 AM
mlombardi1's Avatar
mlombardi1 mlombardi1 is offline
Legend
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 453
mlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Don't use whitespace between the period and asterisk characters to indicate wildcard.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-08-2020, 12:04 AM
corrom corrom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3
corrom has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlombardi1 View Post
Don't use whitespace between the period and asterisk characters to indicate wildcard.
Thank you, now you are working with .*Avaya Communicator.*

I have to test what it says Karlo4 to avoid problems
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-08-2020, 11:24 AM
corrom corrom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3
corrom has 10 reputation points
Default

I have tested it with an X-lite softphone and I have not connected, the user agent works well

General Information
Incident Type Registration Denied Category Policy
Timestamp May 8, 2020 at 11:13:00 AM CEST Device sbce
Cause No Subscriber Flow Matched
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:46 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.