Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-06-2014, 10:48 AM
rollem rollem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 5
rollem has 10 reputation points
Default USA based CS1000 PRI send calling party marked as INTERNATIONAL

For a CS1000 NI-2 PRI:

CS1000 calls national number, both the called and calling number TON=NATIONAL

CS1000 calls international number, both the called and calling number TON=INTERNATIONAL

We need when the CS1000 calls an international number the called TON=INTERNATIONAL and the calling TON=NATIONAL

Does anyone know how to this? In North America the Calling Party Number sent to a carrier should always be a 10 digit NATIOANL number or certain carriers may block the call.

I had a note on how to uncouple the calling and called number ‘Type of Number’, but it didn't work.

This was my note, but all it did was prefix a ‘1’ on the calling party number and the TON was still international (NOA is SS7 and TON is PRI equivalent):


Problem:
For international calls, the calling number NOA (Nature of Address) is incorrectly marked as ‘international’. The NOA is basically a numeric value that represents the type of calling or called number; local, national, international, etc. All calling numbers in North America should have a NOA of ‘national’.
Note: it is okay for the called number NOA to be marked ‘international’.
Solution:
In the CLID configuration, if the INTL parameter (country code - 1 for North America) has no value, the NOA of the calling number will be default to the NOA of the called number. Set the INTL parameter to 1 using LD15 and the NOA on the calling (CLID = calling number) will always be correct.
This is a
simple setting, done in LD 15:

If you are using CLID and are in North America, do this:

>ld 15
CDB000
...
REQ: chg
TYPE: net
...
CLID yes
...
INTL 1
...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-09-2014, 09:16 AM
tvansl tvansl is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1
tvansl has 10 reputation points
Default

This thread does not give all of the information. I am not going to use all the fancy terms and will spell it out in plain old english.

I am able to make international calls to an international LANDLINE number, But I am NOT able to make an international call to an international CELLULAR number.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-09-2014, 10:11 PM
rkhenry rkhenry is offline
Hot Shot
.
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 17
rkhenry has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi,

You can accomplish the same using below ways.

For Called Number TON change, use DMI Call Type field in the RLI.

For Calling number, use CMDB table which will allow to manipulate the TON, NPI etc the way you need.

Please try the same.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:33 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.