Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-18-2015, 09:29 AM
cef2lion cef2lion is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 20
cef2lion has 11 reputation points
Default SMGR Inventory Adding G430 and other devices

I have SMGR 6.3.13 up and running under VMware. I added our System Platform and CM and it shows under software inventory.

We have G430 and G700 Media gateways. I created a dedicated SSH account on the G430 and added the G430 under manage elements. The G430 doesn't show under software inventory.

Do I also need to configure SNMP on the G430 and in its SMGR inventory elements properties? I have added the G430 to the inventory manually.

We have a G650 with CLAN, Medpro and IPSI cards. Do those need to be discovered using SNMP?

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-21-2016, 05:33 AM
arahamanshar arahamanshar is offline
Whiz
.
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 44
arahamanshar has 10 reputation points
Default

Hello,

Please check the below knowledge article that has steps to add Gateways to SMGR inventory,

https://support.avaya.com/kb/ext/SOLN275642

thank you,

Abdul Rahaman Shariff
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:27 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.