Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-09-2012, 10:40 PM
kminin kminin is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 31
kminin has 10 reputation points
Default Host ID for the Session Manager

Hey.
Please tell me where to take the Host ID licenses for Session Manager? WebLM is in SMGR Console Domain, and in the interface SMGR.
Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-14-2012, 03:17 AM
clanda clanda is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 10
clanda has 10 reputation points
Default

I've no licenses installed on SM 6.1 and it's runnning since more than 6 months. Therefore, I assume that SM is not a licensed product.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-14-2012, 08:45 AM
ajshetty ajshetty is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 5
ajshetty has 11 reputation points
Default

Go To system manager Dashboard and select license. You can install license from System Manager dashboard Weblm.
I beleive the License in Session Manager is not based on session Manager its based on SIP trunk connected from Session Manager to Third Party and each session takes one license.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-16-2014, 10:32 AM
varuna varuna is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sri Lanka
Posts: 7
varuna has 10 reputation points
Default

how to get SM host ID ? is this required for download License ?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-25-2014, 07:06 AM
mlombardi1's Avatar
mlombardi1 mlombardi1 is offline
Legend
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 496
mlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Beginning with 6.3, SM acquires licenses but will not deny calls if licensing is absent. Use the host ID in the SMGR WebLM, not CDom.
__________________
Meridian IT - Senior Engineer
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-17-2021, 05:33 AM
kazmiy kazmiy is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Posts: 1
kazmiy has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by varuna View Post
how to get SM host ID ? is this required for download License ?
Log on to the System Manager Web Console. 2. On the System Manager Web Console, click Services > Licenses. 3. In the left navigation pane, click Server properties. 4. Note the Primary Host ID. Though Avaya recommends the use of the primary host ID, you can use any of the host IDs that the Server Properties page lists
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:04 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.