Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-24-2010, 08:07 AM
itappscommon itappscommon is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1
itappscommon has 10 reputation points
Default MM 5.2 license activation error

Dear Sir:

We have encountered some problems during license activation. Please see the attachment and help to solve it.

This is issue details:

We are going to install MM 5.2 single server. We get the Host ID after System Platform installation. Then we go to PLDS to activate the license. However, we encounter some issues during the license activation:

1.In the upgrade session, we are asked to choose either one option: Modular Messaging 5_2 to R5.2 Paid Upgrade Master1 or Remain in the current version. Can you clarify more about these options so that we can choose a correct one?

2.We have tried to select “Remain in the current version” and hence we can proceed to next step. We enter Voice Mail Domain, Host ID and activate all. But when we click “Next”, an error is prompted. It says MM license file must include MM TTS REALSPEAK ANY in the product field. However, the TTS has already been included in the entitlement list.

If you have any findings, pls send me email: grace.wu@itapps.com


Thanks & Regards,
Grace
Attached Images
File Type: jpg MM 5.2 License Error.jpg (23.1 KB, 12 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-03-2010, 07:16 AM
ppenugonda ppenugonda is offline
Member
.
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 3
ppenugonda has 10 reputation points
Default Reply to your query

For PLDS related queries, please call an appropriate PLDS support number.

  • For the US, please call 1-866-AVAYA IT (+1-866-282-9248) or 303-354-8999.
  • EMEA users should call +44 1483 309800,
  • Canada and CALA users should call +1 720 444 0130.
  • APAC users should call +65 6872 8700
  • Germany users should call +49 69 7505 1234
If you could provide the sold to/ FL, please raise a ticket with Avaya for help.

Thank you!
__________________
Regards,

Priya
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-08-2010, 09:55 PM
cjamir cjamir is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
cjamir has 10 reputation points
Default

De-select the first set of entitlement - MM R5.X Avaya Store Seat Tracking. Once you do this then it will drop the VMDID required field and just prompt you for the Host ID and bypass the previous error message. Enter the host id and you should be able to continue to the next step. Good luck.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:31 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.