Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Contact Center Applications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-28-2015, 12:29 PM
turne136 turne136 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 5
turne136 has 10 reputation points
Default CMS Report

I am looking for a CMS report to capture true default time. AUX 0 includes so many variables and we are just trying to capture the true default time for an agent. We are looking for a way to get the time difference between when an agent logs in and when they become available to take calls (auto in). We have a team of about 110 agents and I think that we are losing a significant amount of time daily. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated

Travis Turner
Sr. Supervisor - Contact Center
Advanced Therapies - PAH TRC
Accredo Health Group an Express Scripts Company
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-29-2015, 12:56 AM
shaikht shaikht is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 246
shaikht has 25 to 49 reputation pointsshaikht has 25 to 49 reputation pointsshaikht has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Hi Travis,

Default time will be Aux 0 and can be obtain from Historical ->Agent -> Agent AUX report.

As per report, Time in 0 is the time that the agent spent in AUX with the reason code of 0 (zero). This is the time in the system AUX for the communication servers using AUX reason codes. It is the same as TI_AUXTIME for communication servers not using AUX reason codes.

Please make sure no other reason code is configured with reason code 0 and ask Agent to never press aux reason code 0 while going on aux. I think you can configure in CM to avoid agent pressing 0 while going on aux too but again need to check with CM team if it is possible.

This should give you right data.

I hope it helps.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-29-2015, 06:19 AM
turne136 turne136 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 5
turne136 has 10 reputation points
Default

Morning Shaikht

Yeah our problem is that when an agent makes an outbound call or re-queues a call and doesnt immediately auto in this all rolls up into Aux 0. Our agents do not enter an Aux code when they make outbound calls so all this time shows up under Aux 0. We are really just looking for the time delay between when an agent logs into their phone and then when they become available. Do you have any idea on how we can accomplish that or maybe something that we need to do differently?

Thanks for the Help

Travis
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-30-2015, 12:52 AM
shaikht shaikht is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 246
shaikht has 25 to 49 reputation pointsshaikht has 25 to 49 reputation pointsshaikht has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Hi,

If it is rolling to aux 0, we may need to look into it.
But as per me, this should be scenario:

When agent login first time, the default time will be under aux 0 until and unless he made himself avail.

Now, when he was avail, and he made outbound, it will be aux out and should not have aux reason code time.

If he put himself under aux with a reason code, and then make a outbound under that condition, the aux reason code used earlier will have time tag with it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-01-2015, 06:56 AM
turne136 turne136 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 5
turne136 has 10 reputation points
Default

Thats probably our problem then - when an outbound call is made it is showing up as AUXOUT with a reason code of 0. How do we go about ensuring that AUX 0 only contains true default time and nothing else?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-01-2015, 07:56 AM
shaikht shaikht is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 246
shaikht has 25 to 49 reputation pointsshaikht has 25 to 49 reputation pointsshaikht has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Hi,

Can you please open SR with Avaya Support so that we can test too in our labs and check spilogs for same.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-02-2015, 05:58 AM
turne136 turne136 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 5
turne136 has 10 reputation points
Default

will do - thanks
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-14-2015, 07:47 AM
mlashe mlashe is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 15
mlashe has 10 reputation points
Default

You have to create custom report to differentiate between AUX_out and AUX 0.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:03 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.