Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-17-2010, 01:50 AM
mshete's Avatar
mshete mshete is offline
Hot Shot
.
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 19
mshete has 10 reputation points
Exclamation How to hook up an answering machine to the phone?

How to hook up an answering machine to the phone?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-17-2010, 11:40 PM
mshete's Avatar
mshete mshete is offline
Hot Shot
.
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 19
mshete has 10 reputation points
Arrow Hooking up an answering machine to the phone

An answering machine will function when connected to a station jack alone or connected to a station jack where a phone is also connected using an adapter, model 267f2. If necessary, it may also be connected directly to a station port or bridged onto a line port at the cu. See below for a more expanded description.
Using the 267f2 adapter the cord with 4 copper wires plugs into the phone. The cord with copper wires plugs into the single line device (fax, answering machine, modem), both cords then plug into the adapter. The Adapter plugs into the wall jack (you may want to assign auto privacy to fax and modem lines) as follows:
  1. Auto extension privacy-feature 0 0
  2. Press left intercom twice
  3. Dial #304
  4. Dial an extension number (10-57) partner II R4.1/ (10-33) Partner Plus
  5. Dial 1 = Assigned
  6. 2 = Not Assigned
  7. press 0 0 to exit
  8. To assign privacy to a button...
  9. Press 0 0
  10. Press left intercom twice
  11. Press a programmable button with lights
  12. Press feature 0 7
  13. Press feature 0 0 to exit programming
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-17-2010, 11:41 PM
mshete's Avatar
mshete mshete is offline
Hot Shot
.
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 19
mshete has 10 reputation points
Arrow Partner Systems

This is about Partner Systems.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-17-2010, 11:43 PM
mshete's Avatar
mshete mshete is offline
Hot Shot
.
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 19
mshete has 10 reputation points
Default

Refer to InSite article KB01001570 for more information.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-18-2010, 01:46 AM
srawal srawal is offline
Aspiring Member
.
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1
srawal has 10 reputation points
Default Good info

This information helps. Thanks!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:57 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.