Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   IP Office Contact Center (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=67)
-   -   IPOCC music/announcement while waiting for free agent (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=10426)

kon 09-16-2015 12:50 AM

IPOCC music/announcement while waiting for free agent
 
Hi Guys:

I am new to IPOCC, can anyone tell me how to configure the IPOCC to play a wave file when a caller is waiting for free agent in a taskflow?

Nelson

george6 09-16-2015 05:57 AM

You can add Announcement script in the task flow under Announcements. When you drag announcement it will show all announcements script available in the system to be selected. Can select one of them.
In task flow add a logic element which check agent free greater than zero and on agent not free condition of this logic element you can put announcement script element

covar 09-29-2015 06:20 PM

Hi. I'm having an issue with a call flow. I have a topic configured and need the classic setup where if no agents are available, a "Queue announcement" will be played to the caller, letting them know that soon their call will be answered. I've gone through the manuals and I believe I have the proper configuration.

When all agents are busy, I hear the announcement being repeated in a loop, and when I activate an agent on the topic/AG, I stop hearing the announcement, but the call is not routed to the free Agent.

While supervising with a RT tool such as "Call Waiting List" I can see that the call kind-of-flashes. As if it was ready to be assigned to the Agent, but never is allocated in the extension. So it stays there, in limbo, until the caller hangs up.

[tried to attach a file, but couldn't]


the Call Flow is as follows:

TOPIC (Telephony) ---->? (logic) Name: Free Agents IN= [Telephone calls]Test
Y exit OT =[Agent group] TestAG
N exit OF= [Announcement script (1 announcement)] Test
Condition:
ag(TestAG)[].free() > 0




What am I doing wrong?

covar 09-29-2015 06:21 PM

http://support.avaya.com/forums/C:\U...p\callflow.png

covar 10-27-2015 01:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by george6 (Post 22798)
You can add Announcement script in the task flow under Announcements. When you drag announcement it will show all announcements script available in the system to be selected. Can select one of them.
In task flow add a logic element which check agent free greater than zero and on agent not free condition of this logic element you can put announcement script element

I've tried to create the Call Flow so when Agents are busy and no available agents exist, the call plays an announcement and wait for Available agents on the AG Group. I believe this is not only stopping calls from being delivered correctly to the agents, but also, reports under TOPIC and ABANDONNED CALLS ON QUEUE are showing up inaccurately. HELP! Need to set this UP ASAP!

covar 11-13-2015 08:44 PM

A "Critical Patch" was released on October 15 on the support site. I installed the patch, and queue of customers is working. I'm having problems with reporting now. Some basic statistics are not adding up (Presented, Answered, lost). I have a Service Request waiting for feedback from Avaya.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:12 PM.