Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Contact Center Applications

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-07-2016, 05:52 AM
fherrl fherrl is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 1
fherrl has 10 reputation points
Default Setting sort order of table data with VB.net

Hello,

i created a real time monitor for our service desk based on VB.net.
It works fine and stable so far.

"Behind" the wallboard is a hidden detail view for our teamleads where the skills are shown separately. I need that data to be sorted.

In the CMS Supervisor tool is an option to sort the table data. Inside the exported scripts from that tool is an nice working instruction called:

rep.ReportView.Add "G1,0,0;0,0,0","TABLE1"

Translated into my programm code it should be like this:

rep.ReportView.Add("G1,0,0;0,0,0", "TABLE1")

or

rep.SetProperty("TABLE1", "G1,0,0;0,0,0")

After that i export the data as usual with the known function

rep.ExportData(filelocation, 59, 0, True, False, True)


I know that the first three parameter in "G1,0,0;0,0,0" represent the three sort order options available in the supervisor tool. Depending on the amount of columns of the table there are positive numbers for ascending and negative numbers for descending sort order while 0 is none.

I tried different combinations of setting that property in my VB.net project. It doesn't work.
When i call the script via exported acsauto file it works with that instruction.

So the question is/are: Do i miss something while setting that sort order? Is maybe the order of parameters wrong? Or is it in general not possible to set this property via external programm code? I thought accessing the ACSREP.dll has allways the same functionality.


Of course i searched my whole computer for more information. There is an registry key which sets the parameter.

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Avaya\Supervisor\16.0\U serSettings\%User%\%UserID%\Reports\Integrated\Des igner\%Reportname%

But in my opinion this key is for saving the last user defined settings for each report in the supervisor tool.


I would be happy if anyone have an idea to solve this.


Additional information:
Avaya CMS Supervisor v16.3
Wallboard VB.net Framework 4.0
  #2  
Old 07-18-2016, 02:14 AM
shaikht shaikht is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 246
shaikht has 25 to 49 reputation pointsshaikht has 25 to 49 reputation pointsshaikht has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Hi,

If you need assistance on customizations, please engage Avaya professional services.

I hope it helps.
Closed Thread

Tags
cms, reportview, sort order

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:15 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.