Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Contact Center Applications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-19-2015, 07:19 AM
jowsle jowsle is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 2
jowsle has 10 reputation points
Default CMS View Restrictions (Roles)

Hello - I am trying to find a way that i can limit a users view in CMS R17. Specifically i want to segregate groups by function. Example: I want the Sales group to only see Sales agents/skills, and i want the Repairs group to only see Repairs agents/skills, etc. I do not want Sales to be able to see Repairs agents/skills. I cannot find a way to setup this type of restriction (or role) in CMS. Anyone know if this is possible?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-19-2015, 08:20 AM
marzahn's Avatar
marzahn marzahn is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Among the trees in Western RI
Posts: 236
marzahn has 24 reputation pointsmarzahn has 24 reputation points
Solution Delivered Use the Agent Groups in the Dictionary

Quote:
Originally Posted by jowsle View Post
Hello - I am trying to find a way that i can limit a users view in CMS R17. Specifically i want to segregate groups by function. Example: I want the Sales group to only see Sales agents/skills, and i want the Repairs group to only see Repairs agents/skills, etc. I do not want Sales to be able to see Repairs agents/skills. I cannot find a way to setup this type of restriction (or role) in CMS. Anyone know if this is possible?
It is certainly possible open the Dictionary and then select Agent Groups. Once you have them set up, You can limit serpervisor users to see only their groups. Also of note is that the contect sensitive help is quite useful. Any time you open somthing, try clicking on the "Help" button for additional information. Does this get you started?
__________________
Thank you,
Bill Marzahn
Telecommunications Administrator
Neighborhood Health Plan of Rhode Island
299 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908-5720
401-459-6677 (Direct "Find-me" Line)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-19-2015, 08:41 AM
jowsle jowsle is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 2
jowsle has 10 reputation points
Default

I understand that you can build agent groups that would consist of specific agents, but my issue/concern is that the users can still see other agent groups when running an agent group report (if you click browse on the inputs page of the report you can see everything in the dictionary under agent groups). The same applies on running agent reports or split/skill reports - when you click the inputs you can still browse and see all items for that particular input. In your scenario, I cant find a way to restrict a user from running a report for another supervisors agent group. We have a need to restrict views so that 'Sales" cannot see or have the ability to run reports against 'Repairs' Agents, or Skills etc.

I have checked the help files, as well as the admin guides, but cannot seem to find a solution for this.


Quote:
Originally Posted by marzahn View Post
It is certainly possible open the Dictionary and then select Agent Groups. Once you have them set up, You can limit serpervisor users to see only their groups. Also of note is that the contect sensitive help is quite useful. Any time you open somthing, try clicking on the "Help" button for additional information. Does this get you started?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-19-2015, 11:01 PM
shaikht shaikht is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 246
shaikht has 25 to 49 reputation pointsshaikht has 25 to 49 reputation pointsshaikht has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Hi,

You can restrict skill level data by not giving access permisisons of skills to other group supervisor id. You can do same by login into cms menu:User Permissions ->Split/Skill Access

You cannot restrict agent level data and wil be visible to all supervsior users. There is workaround for it. You may need to have two ACD configured on CMS, one will have only skills/agent data of sales group and other ACD will have for replair group.

I hope it helps.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-20-2015, 04:38 AM
stphnwd's Avatar
stphnwd stphnwd is offline
Brainiac
.
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 52
stphnwd has 10 reputation points
Default

CMS R18 will bring on Tenancy to the system.
__________________
Stephen Wood
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cms r17, restriction, role

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:02 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.